Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children -> Preschoolers
PJ Pants Continued = POLL!
1  2  3  4  5  Next

lucy

Post Mon, Jan 24 2005, 8:02 pm
Okay I'm not sure if I'm doing this correctly 'cause its my first time posting a poll so here we go embarrassed !
This topic is getting interresting so lets run a poll for 4 days and get some feedback?
Feel free to add your own childhood experiences and how they effected your position on this now and general tznius. Tongue Out

What is your view on girls wearing PJ pants to sleep? Do you think it is tznius or not? At what age would you stop the pants? Do you still wear pants to sleep now?

Tefila

Post Mon, Jan 24 2005, 8:20 pm
Quote:
What is your view on girls wearing PJ pants to sleep? Do you think it is tznius or not? At what age would you stop the pants? Do you still wear pants to sleep now?

Nonething wrong to sleep in, so why should I stop my daughter. But would tell her to wear a robe ontop when she leaves her room. But for now she hasn't even turned 3 yet so all this is theoretical . Wink

gryp

Post Tue, Jan 25 2005, 6:11 am
no girls in pants in my house (this is also theoretical). only tznius nightgowns. I dont think girls should be comfortable in pants...

proudmom

Post Tue, Jan 25 2005, 6:29 am
My girls wear pants to sleep. I also do and that is the way I was brought up. I cant wear a night gown I feel tangled in it. RG would you ever put pants on your girls or only dresses?

gryp

Post Tue, Jan 25 2005, 7:07 am
I would let her wear pants under 3 because thats the age the Rebbe says a girl should start wearing completely tznius clothing. I am not against girls under 3 wearing pants to sleep but I see this is a very very hard habit to break and once you start, it is very easy to go back to.