Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
Ohr shraga d'veretzky
1  2  Next

amother

Post Mon, Oct 18 2010, 12:02 pm
I am looking to send my son to pre school next year and would like to find out more about this yeshivah. I would describe myself as heimish, we are not chassidish though. this school sounds like a great fit for us because it is one of the few heimish schools out there that isnt completely chassidish. I just want to find out more...is it very hard to get in? what is their outlook on internet, movies... are they very into what the mother's dress like? I dont have a problem with it, I am not a trendy dresser at all, I do occasionaly wear short (aidel) denim skirts and the like, while being completely tznius. in short, I would like to get a feel of the school...

I am also thinking of the cheder, but I would rather a school that isnt so litvish. I am completely new to the yeshivah scene, as I am the first to send from my family in brooklyn. my relatives are either chassidish or more modern and my husband isnt from brooklyn...any help would be appreciated!

amother

Post Tue, Oct 19 2010, 9:49 am
anyone? I do know they are a very warm yeshiva, which is what I am looking for. I guess im just a little nervous since it is my first time doing this...

amother

Post Thu, Aug 08 2013, 2:47 pm
also thinking of sending there. are there any fathers with streimel?

amother

Post Thu, Aug 08 2013, 2:53 pm