Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Children's Health
How much tylenol to give 2 mo old?

happy chick

Post Thu, Jan 13 2011, 8:23 pm
dd is 9 weeks old, she weighs approx 10-11 lbs. she cries every time she eats and started drooling a little. I think she may have a sore throat. how much tylenol can I give her?

manhattanmom

Post Thu, Jan 13 2011, 8:26 pm
you should probably ask your pediatrician.

This link is what is generally suggested:

http://www.premierpediatricsny......html

amother

Post Thu, Jan 13 2011, 8:31 pm
happy chick wrote:
dd is 9 weeks old, she weighs approx 10-11 lbs. she cries every time she eats and started drooling a little. I think she may have a sore throat. how much tylenol can I give her?

Hi, I am a nurse and I work with a pediatrician, do not assume anything on such a young baby, go to your doctor!!!

observer

Post Thu, Jan 13 2011, 8:32 pm
At that age, I think you should call your dr before giving tylenol for something vague like that. It's not nothing and you shouldn't be giving it whenever baby is fussy.

As for the dosage, the dr. should give you the dosage at this age.

happy chick

Post Thu, Jan 13 2011, 8:36 pm
thanks for your response. but being that its 8:30 pm, my drs not in anymore. what should I do till the morning?

Laughing Bag!

Post Thu, Jan 13 2011, 8:52 pm
you need to make sure baby stays hydrated so make sure she eats at least something, or check diapers as long as she wets them normally then shes fine but still try getting her to consume something, its not inportant that she eat a full feeding as she might just throw it all up. observe her if she seems to get worse or something go into the emergency. as for tylenol when I needed to give my bb tylenol at that age I called up the pharmacy they told me to give 1/2 dropper 1/2 dose thats 40mg infant tylenol.
good luck and refua shaleima!

Motheroftwins

Post Thu, Jan 13 2011, 9:15 pm