Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Do you think this is considered considered good money

amother

Post Thu, Feb 23 2012, 9:15 pm
Just wondering what you think of my job...I work full time 9-5, and 9-1 on fridays. I work as a director in my office . My job is demanding and very stressful at times, as I am fully responsible for alottt. I am currently making around $24 an hour, plus I get insurance for myself and dh (without any deduction of my check). I am young, have one baby. dh thinks I should be getting paid more. jw what you guys think if this is considered good or not??

amother

Post Thu, Feb 23 2012, 9:22 pm
amother wrote:
Just wondering what you think of my job...I work full time 9-5, and 9-1 on fridays. I work as a director in my office . My job is demanding and very stressful at times, as I am fully responsible for alottt. I am currently making around $24 an hour, plus I get insurance for myself and dh (without any deduction of my check). I am young, have one baby. dh thinks I should be getting paid more. jw what you guys think if this is considered good or not??
I make around the same for a similar really demanding job description. I don't think it's enough but this is the market Sad

cm

Post Thu, Feb 23 2012, 9:23 pm
It depends on where you live (cost of living and salaries vary tremendously by region), what kind of industry you work in, and what kind of "director" you are.

Assuming that you are in the US, free insurance is a rare and special thing. When you take that into consideration, your salary is equivalent to that of someone making quite a bit more before deductions.

medola

Post Thu, Feb 23 2012, 9:23 pm
I guess depends what it is you do exactly, maybe also factoring in your highest education/degree... But overall, yeah I'd say you're good!

5S5Sr7z3

Post Thu, Feb 23 2012, 9:27 pm
amother wrote: