Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty
I'm a Fashion Designer and Fashion Stylist - Ask me Anything
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  Next

What is your body type?
Pear  
 41%  [ 59 ]
Hourglass  
 40%  [ 58 ]
Apple  
 10%  [ 15 ]
Rectangular  
 7%  [ 11 ]
Total Votes : 143

amother

Post Wed, Apr 24 2013, 6:54 am
Yep, a frum Designer and Stylist, a rare type Wink

Let's chat about your taste, body types and find out which clothes and color combinations bring out the best on you! Also... talk about what is the frum ladies missing in the stores, History of Fashion, influences, latest trends...

Let the games begin!

ps: Please answer my poll. You'll help me tons to design the best outfits... for you!

amother

Post Wed, Apr 24 2013, 6:57 am
I am tall 5'6 and very slim I have a huge pouch belly though. What can I wear to cover that?

chocolate chips

Post Wed, Apr 24 2013, 6:59 am
I voted hourglass but I am probably just rectangle.
Not particularly large on top, nor below, size xs/s 2-4 and occasionally 0 for my hips.

Do have a mummy tummy, the fat from pregnancy...and that is annoying.

I want some of those gorgeous dresses and skirts in the vogue and glamour magazine, to be 3inches longer so I can think about buying them!

amother

Post Wed, Apr 24 2013, 7:07 am
amother wrote:
I am tall 5'6 and very slim I have a huge pouch belly though. What can I wear to cover that?

You're probably a lovely Apple.

The larger proportion of your body is carried around the tummy area without a defined waistline.

How to bring out the best of this body type?

You can embrace waist-less styles or use the help of belts for a more fitted style. V-necks or necklaces with a V or U shape will elongate your upper half and take away attention from your midsection.

What to wear?