Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Recipe Collection -> Cookbooks
Gf cookbooks or blogs
1  2  Next

asweet

Post Sun, Dec 08 2013, 9:27 pm
I'm pretty new to gf and would love to purchase a cookbook but they're so many choices- I've spend so much time reading reviews on amazon and I'm not much smarter - what cookbooks do you have that you like?

I've spend the last few months experimenting with different gf recipes, I got recipes of blogs and from
magazine clippings. or I use my regular recipes and sub with gf authentic all purpose flour.

I find it confusing that every author will use their own blend of flours or a certain company.

I'd love to hear from people that have been gf for a while.

thanks !

sarachana

Post Sun, Dec 08 2013, 11:58 pm
the blog pennilessparenting has some of the most amazing gf recipes I have ever made!!!

cbsmommy

Post Mon, Dec 09 2013, 12:12 am
You actually summed up the issue pretty well - almost all authors use their own blend that suits their personal needs. Everyone is trying to recreate the fiber, fats, protein, and starch in wheat flour, but their are thousands of different methods to achieve the madness. For example, say you are on weight watchers and you need a 100 calorie snack that is high in protein. One person might choose a no-fat yogurt. Someone else might hate the texture of yogurt and have peanut butter and celery. A third person might decide to go for a cheese stick. Which person is following the diet "better"? Well nobody is better and nobody is worse. Everyone is following their own personal favorites.