Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> Help Wanted
Student card in Israel, anyone?
1  2  Next

Dolly1

Post Tue, Dec 10 2013, 5:06 am
Can anybody help me? I need a student card! Where can I make one in Israel, or any international one, free of charge?

ally

Post Tue, Dec 10 2013, 5:26 am
Generally you obtain one through the institute where you are enrolled?

shabbatiscoming

Post Tue, Dec 10 2013, 5:28 am
Dolly1 wrote:
Can anybody help me? I need a student card! Where can I make one in Israel, or any international one, free of charge?
I agree with ally. Why dont you ask the institute that you are a student of. Otherwise, this is not something that is just made for people, unless they are a student of a specific institution.

DrMom

Post Tue, Dec 10 2013, 5:41 am
Are you a student?

Dolly1

Post Tue, Dec 10 2013, 6:18 am
DrMom wrote:
Are you a student?

I am a college student...

so far I have not yet heard of any colleges here that provide their students with student cards...

tizunabi

Post Tue, Dec 10 2013, 6:38 am
I have one from school. You can also usually get one from issta . also many times you ishur limudim is enough

shalhevet

Post Tue, Dec 10 2013, 6:45 am
Dolly1 wrote:
DrMom wrote:
Are you a student?

so far I have not yet heard of any colleges here that provide their students with student cards...

Ask in the college office. You get it through the institution.

Dolly1

Post Tue, Dec 10 2013, 6:51 am
shalhevet wrote:
Dolly1 wrote:
DrMom wrote:
Are you a student?

I´ve done that! That's why I´m asking if there are any other places I can get one....
Thanks for trying to help!

Tamiri

Post Tue, Dec 10 2013, 8:04 am
This is an odd post. Are you learning at an accredited institution? I mean, in this country even Bnai Akiva gives out a card! It's strange that your school won't. Are you a bona-fide registered student?

shalhevet

Post Tue, Dec 10 2013, 8:29 am