Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Recipe Collection -> Meat
Steak Recipes please...

rd5081

Post Tue, Dec 31 2013, 8:28 pm
Hi! I have not grown up eating to many meat kinda suppers and my husband is strictly on a no carb diet and wants me to make lots of meat, but I have no experience or good recipes. I Dont have an indoor grill either.. If thats what I need to invest in to get good meat ideas then ill do that...
But does anyone have any other good recipes that a grill arent needed for? I would need exact directions and ingredients since I have no experience whatsoever...
Thanks all!

Dolly Welsh

Post Tue, Dec 31 2013, 8:43 pm
You want it dry. Pat with a paper towel.
Cut into strips; it cooks faster and easier that way. A big triangular chef's knife is the best thing for that. Wash your hands, cutting board and knife.
Now heat a frying pan with a little bland oil in it. Should be hot enough to make water sizzle right away.
Pick the strips up with two forks and place the strips in the pan. Best if they do not touch each other. Wash the forks.
Sprinkle all over with garlic powder (not garlic salt, powder) and with black pepper (fresh ground or from the box, doesn't matter). All over, light, even.

Turn the heat down to medium. You don't want the outside to be done when the inside is still raw.

Don't leave the kitchen while this is going on. Don't take a phone call even in the kitchen.

After five minutes, take two clean forks, and turn each strip over. They should still not touch each other. It should look brownish on the bottom but not done.

Again, sprinkle this new side also with garlic powder and black pepper. All-over light, even.

Wait until it's done, then serve hot. Will take about twenty minutes to a half hour.

Some people throw a little water into the pan and cover the pan. The steam will cook it. That's especially useful if the pan isn't very heavy.