Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women -> Work at Home Mothers
Customized photo books for parnassah

mra01385

Post Sun, Jan 05 2014, 1:10 pm
If I created customized photobooks, calendars, collages etc. through online photo websites, would people be interested in purchasing them?

amother

Post Sun, Jan 05 2014, 1:15 pm
what would you be doing that the person couldn't do? They would already have to pick out the pictures etc. You would be doing the layout?

cs1

Post Sun, Jan 05 2014, 1:19 pm
Honestly, I dont think so. There are so many sites online (shutterfly, snapfish etc.) That have great deals and make these things for really cheap.
If you found a company to work for, that would be ideal.
Dealing with frum people in the graphic designing world is a huge pain ("just one more change...etc..)
Ftr, im a graphic designer.

mra01385

Post Sun, Jan 05 2014, 1:52 pm
I know there are many websites that create photo products, but there are not many people who know how to use them, or have the patience to create photo projects. So the customer would give me the pictures via cd, email etc. and I would create a photo project for them using a photo website. So I would charge for the book, and extra for my labor.

MaBelleVie

Post Sun, Jan 05 2014, 2:05 pm
The online sites have options for them to create the books for you. They use software to match up pictures that look like they belong together, etc. It isn't perfect but with a couple of minutes you can easily tweak it. I can't see anyone paying for your service.

m in Israel

Post Sun, Jan 05 2014, 2:10 pm