Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Relationships -> Simcha Section
Any ideas for a cool fun theme for Sheva Brochos please?!
1  2  3  Next

ImaMum

Post Fri, Jan 31 2014, 3:17 am
Hi All
Newbie here Very Happy

I've had a look through past posts and not found anything that 'stood out' for me.

We are making sheva brochos for my sister and her chosson (making it together with my unmarried siblings) and I know they are expecting us to come up with something fun!

Has anyone been to, or made any fun sheva brochos?!

It doesnt have to necessarily be relevant to the couple. (They are age 24/25)

(I know some people say you can just make it elegant and dont need a theme, but I know that this is what they would love Smile )

We have the following ideas so far, but none really stand out:

Israeli
Hawaiian
Black and White
BBQ
Safari/Zoo
Birthday Party (Its my birthday hehe)
Moroccan
Smiley
Jelly Belly (colourful)

It would be for approx 50 people (mostly family and friends that wont make it to wedding) and in our home.

Any ideas greatly appreciated!!

Thank you for your time!

imaima

Post Fri, Jan 31 2014, 3:38 am
I have always dreamt of doing Paris theme, with Eiffel tower decorations, French wines and cuisine, quiet French music ( e.g. from Amelie).

amother

Post Fri, Jan 31 2014, 4:59 am
I was at a really fun Indian themed sheva brachot.

The host's housekeeper is an Indian girl who loves to cook, so she made a whole bunch of authentic Indian dishes which were set up on bain - maries buffet style. Th menu included dahl, beef, chicken and lamb stews, eggplant and chickpeas dishes, chutnies, Indian flatbreads, rice, and desserts. There were also a few more conventional deserts as well as authentic Indian ones. Everything was spicy and authentic so there also a few blander options like grilled chicken skewers for the less adventerous.