Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Children's Health
Do I give Tylenol again?

amother

Post Mon, Feb 10 2014, 12:08 pm
Gave DS Tylenol for high fever, but he vomited 1/2 hr later. Do I give more Tylenol or wait the 4 hours now?

Lady Bug

Post Mon, Feb 10 2014, 12:13 pm
Give Motrin now and Tylenol later.

hop613

Post Mon, Feb 10 2014, 12:13 pm
Call your dr. I would give advil instead if he still seems uncomfortable, but I am not a doctor.

busydev

Post Mon, Feb 10 2014, 2:49 pm
call ur dr but you should be able to give motrin now and tylenol in 4 hrs.

mommyto3RN

Post Mon, Feb 10 2014, 3:27 pm
Did u see the medicine in the throw up? Half hr later usually sinething absorbed I believe and motrin would be my best bet but def ask dr before u do that bc kids systems r more sensitive

shabbatiscoming

Post Mon, Feb 10 2014, 3:33 pm
I find it so funny how many of you are saying that she should give a different type of medication now. Do you all really keep tylenol, advil, motrin, whatever else there is, in your homes? I have one type of medicine for myself and one for my child for fever, pains etc. Thats it. Why would you need more than one? Never heard of such a thing.

mommyto3RN

Post Mon, Feb 10 2014, 3:44 pm
Yeah I def have Tylenol and motrin at home for adults and have Tylenol for my toddler and both for my baby just never had time to get a motrin for toddler I like to have both at home I like to use them sparingly really only when really necessary but I like to have all things stocked at home in case anything is ever needed and not to run to the store.

Pineapple

Post Mon, Feb 10 2014, 4:00 pm
shabbatiscoming wrote: