Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
What did you major in & do you use it?
1  2  Next

amother

Post Thu, Aug 28 2014, 7:16 pm
...?

MMCH

Post Thu, Aug 28 2014, 8:11 pm
for undergraduate?
I majored in Sociology with the hopes of going for Social Work,(at the time..)
I got married in the middle of the Bachelors Degree, (to a guy going to medical school) moved away 2x and had 2 kids..
and now im a teacher.

so in short, no. I do not use my degree.

amother

Post Thu, Aug 28 2014, 8:19 pm
I wanted to research medicines or vaccines, but decided not to pursue that because I wanted a "frummer" career so I majored in psych & rhetoric. I don't work in a place that requires that type of a degree at all, and cannot do much with my degree unless I would pursue a Masters (which would not be my career choice anyways) Hmmmm....??? With all of these "going back to college" threads, maybe I should start one of my own??? Confused Wink

*Anon because I don't want to give my SN away.

amother

Post Thu, Aug 28 2014, 8:23 pm
Majored in psychology, got a masters in social work.

So yes, I use my degree.

supty

Post Thu, Aug 28 2014, 8:54 pm
Double majored in accounting and business and now studying for CPA. I work in a small public accounting firm, so yes, I use my degree.

kb

Post Thu, Aug 28 2014, 8:59 pm
Majored in computer graphics. I work as a graphic designer. So yes, I use it. (In theory... a degree isn't entirely necessary in this field altogether, but it did help me get my foot in the door)

amother

Post Thu, Aug 28 2014, 9:14 pm
Majored in bio. I don't use bio directly but needed a science degree to get the job, and understanding some medical terminology helps. Chem, physics or engineering would have served as well, but not computer science or a social science.

seeker

Post Thu, Aug 28 2014, 11:14 pm
Majored in special ed, still doing it. So yes.

amother