Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Shopping
Any womens clothing stores in Flatbush help customers??

amother

Post Thu, Sep 04 2014, 4:14 pm
Im new to Brooklyn, and need to update my wardrobe for Yom Tov. Im looking for a store in Flatbush that sells trendy womens Shabbos and weekday clothes at decent prices and actually has sales people that help you! I am not good at putting things together and I need a store that has people that can make suggestions and help match skirts and tops...

TIA

Ashrei

Post Thu, Sep 04 2014, 4:22 pm
I think Naomi at fashion island gives pretty good advice.

kb

Post Thu, Sep 04 2014, 4:30 pm
Zeldy's from Unique Boutique (the owner, I believe) is very helpful. She's very good at figuring out what will look good on you, what size, etc...

flowerpower

Post Thu, Sep 04 2014, 4:35 pm
The salewoman at Fashion Island with the pretied bandana is great!

working hard

Post Thu, Sep 04 2014, 5:05 pm
I'll second Zeldy at Unique Bo.utique. She is great

amother

Post Thu, Sep 04 2014, 5:08 pm
kb wrote:
Zeldy's from Unique Boutique (the owner, I believe) is very helpful. She's very good at figuring out what will look good on you, what size, etc...

I was just gonna post to recommend her! She takes one look at you and brings tons of things for you to try on.

forever21

Post Thu, Sep 04 2014, 5:31 pm
Put on your most expensive outfit, wear a fancy shaitel and anywhere you go they'll help you. If they think you have money or you really do have money theyre more likely to help you. Or go with your mother.
When I was engaged I went to a clothing store with my mother to buy a suit. The woman was very helpful and stayed with us the whole time. I went a few months later by myself and she barely approached me.
I'm not saying all stores are like this but many are.

kb

Post Thu, Sep 04 2014, 6:14 pm
Unique Boutique is definitely not like this.

amother