Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Miscellaneous
Looking for Chesed Projects

Malkah120

Post Tue, Oct 14 2014, 6:45 am
I am looking for chesed projects that can be done from home, e.g. editing, newsletters, playbills, journals, etc. I have many years of office experience and have edited two books that have been published. Any ideas would be greatly welcomed.

Thank you.

Malkah

Dev80

Post Tue, Oct 14 2014, 7:11 am
I recently got this email from Neve Yerushalyim that they need fundraising but can't afford to outlay anything. I've copied it below maybe something they need could be up your ally?

Dear Alumnae,

I want to introduce myself to those that do not know me and to those that do I send a big hello. My name is Chana (Pat Papock) Gilman, I am an alumna of Neve from 1986-87. I was also Executive Director of Neve Yerushalayim New York from 1988-1990. Many of you also know me as the Anne Klein lady.

I have come full circle with this new position. It is wonderful to be back here with Neve and reconnecting with all of the alumnae.

We have created THE NEVE PROJECT which will be the umbrella of all alumnae events, projects and efforts to help raise funds for the school.

As you know or have heard, Neve is in serious financial difficulties. While the response to Rabbi Refson's letter has been very heartwarming and overwhelming, there is still much to be done to help Neve to continue its most valuable work for Klal Yisroel.

THE NEVE PROJECT is hoping to work with alumnae from all over the globe to create events that will not only connect the women to each other and to the school but will have financial benefit as the end result.