Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty
Feeling guilty for spending so much money on shaitels

amother

Post Thu, Dec 11 2014, 3:05 am
I went to a shaitel sale intending to buy one shaitel, and I ended up buying two!

I'm feeling really guilty now, for spending so much money. It was

The way it happened was- I've been dreaming of buying a curly shaitel for a few years now, and there was a curly fall there that I really liked. But it would have cost a lot of money to have it made.into a full wig, and I suddenly saw a different full wig on sale that was significantly reduced. The full wig wasnt what I was looking for originally- it was straight and not curly, but it was the right length and color.

Anyway instead of buying 1 curly full wig like I'd planned- I bought 1 curly fall and 1 straight shaitel.

I'm a sucker for "bargains" :-(

So now I'm feeling
1. Guilty for spending so much money (it was 3000 dollars for both, otherwise it would have been 2300 dollars for the curly fall-made-into-a-full-shaitel, which was also more that I was hoping to spend)
2. Worried I won't actually want to wear a fall for weekdays and would have been better off with a full wig
3. Worried I won't like the straight wig for shabbos, when I'd planned on wearing curly
4. Feeling stupid that I won't be needing my perfectly good (if 4 yrs old) current shaitel anymore

I can't even try on the sheitels now to reassure myself that I like them, because they are still by the shaitelmacher for alterations

(anonymous because I told a few friends these details.)

Dolly Welsh

Post Thu, Dec 11 2014, 3:11 am
Enjoy your sheitels.

You can put some wave in the straight one, no?

Try synthetics. Most of the fun and none of the stuff you are feeling.