Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Vacation and Traveling
PLaces to go in Europe
1  2  3  Next

amother
Rose

Post Mon, Apr 13 2015, 12:00 pm
I am looking to go away with my husband for 3 days somewhere in Europe. My wish is to have a private pool (I can spend my day at a pool, love it) I don't want to pay crazy amounts of money so anyone have any idea where it's good to go? Spain, Italy, France?? And where on earth can I find a house with a pool? I have never done this before...
So if you have ever vacationed in any of those places, please share your wisdom Smile
(I am located in Europe)

dancingqueen

Post Mon, Apr 13 2015, 12:03 pm
Nice, France. I guess you would be traveling in the summer right?

Last edited by dancingqueen on Mon, Apr 13 2015, 12:13 pm; edited 1 time in total

amother
White

Post Mon, Apr 13 2015, 12:06 pm
we found in South west france quite inexpensive houses with private pools. My sister went to the south of Spain once and got a house with a pool. You have to look carefully. In the end the house we got was actually attached to the owners house, but bh the man of the house was away so we could go swimming.

Try airbnb to find a house. Lots of other websites with vacation villas, just google vacation houses in france or spain etc.

Ruchel

Post Mon, Apr 13 2015, 12:18 pm
Some places can even have a kosher kitchen (mainly in France, some in italy). But this is either on Jewish sites or word of mouth.

Cheap and with a pool: south france (not in cities), out of town italy...
I don't know enough about Spain.

If being near kosher is important, take in the vicinity/drving distance of a sizeable kehila with a butcher. Or, you can order anywhere in Europe on Toupargel and some others (do ask about no delivery on shabbes).

DrMom

Post Mon, Apr 13 2015, 12:24 pm
Portugal is reasonably priced, and there are villas with pools available fpr short-term rental.