Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> Israel related Inquiries & Aliyah Questions
Need a community! for sefardi OOT ish type couple! :)

dal613

Post Tue, May 26 2015, 12:55 am
Hi! I've read through the blogs and you ladies are amazing! Maybe you can help me too!

My husband and I are dreaming of making aliya; we of course need to find the right community. my husband is an assistant rebbi in the mornining and is in kolell for the rest of the day and night. I am a nurse and would go through the nursing israeli transfer process, and most likely try to find additional work with an american company bez H. We have 1x toddler so far. we are both american born, but our fathers are israeli and we both speak hebrew pretty well and get along with the "tough" israeli type people. we both have a lot of family in different parts of israel but we are not close with them and they are not really observant.

-We would like to be near yerushalayim but its not a must.
-Not near arab villages or dangerous areas with high crime/break-ins
-Sefardi kehilla/community that is kind of yeshivish in the american term
-we are also looking for a sefardi kolell if you happen to know/recommend one!
- I'd love to live somewhere that has greenery and is clean not like all buildings and congested and maybe not so clean streets
-we are looking to integrate but at the same time not be amongst 100% israelis, but a healthy mix.
-on the sefardic note, my husband would really love to be near a shul that takes their chazanut very seroiusly- he is training to be a chain/makamist