Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
All the articles I send to publications are rejected

amother

Post Sun, Jun 17 2007, 9:04 pm
Crying Crying Crying Help What Pale Pale Silent

I try so hard to write good articles, and nobody ever ever takes them.
I feel like crying.
am I really such a loser?
we really need parnassah
I feel like this incredible burden getting heavier by the day
I try and try to make my hishtadlus but it doesn't work.
I thought it would be easy to do this but it's not.

miri123

Post Sun, Jun 17 2007, 9:09 pm
I'm sorry to hear that amother, I wish you all the best and ALL the articles that you write or have written be accepted right away!

Iluvmykids

Post Sun, Jun 17 2007, 9:10 pm
Don't give up and keep trying, It took Dr.Suess hundreds of rejections before he got printed.

mushmom

Post Sun, Jun 17 2007, 9:39 pm
OP- I am a writer. I work for a company so I dont go through what you do but I do have something of an editor's eye and would be happy to go over your pieces if you'd like. you can pm me

chocolate moose

Post Sun, Jun 17 2007, 9:43 pm
OP, perhaps you should look for work in addition to your writing?

ILOVELIFE

Post Sun, Jun 17 2007, 9:45 pm
I suffered many rejections and still do. (((((Hugs)))))))).

I did learn one thing from a good friend who is an incredible writer, that in the Jewish world, in general unless you have a steady writing job, it's simply not a parnassa. Getting 100 for a story once a week is NOT a parnassa.

mimivan

Post Sun, Jun 17 2007, 9:51 pm
amother wrote:
Crying Crying Crying Help What Pale Pale Silent

I try so hard to write good articles, and nobody ever ever takes them.
I feel like crying.
am I really such a loser?
we really need parnassah
I feel like this incredible burden getting heavier by the day
I try and try to make my hishtadlus but it doesn't work.
I thought it would be easy to do this but it's not.