Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children -> Preschoolers
What would you have done? Wild playdate...

amother
Ruby

Post Tue, Jun 23 2015, 3:25 am
5 yr old ds had a last minute playdate at our house with a friend that we've never had over before. We are in the process of moving, so we don't have as many toys around as usual. But we have tons of playmobil, a few board games, markers and stickers, and a huge porch, so I figured we could make it work without them getting too bored. Plus, I'm a preschool teacher so I'm very familiar with entertaining this age, even if it's just games like Follow the leader type. The mom told me that I should just call whenever she should come - she is a 5 minute drive away.