Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
Did you doodle in high school?
1  2  Next

Yes - All the time  
 60%  [ 127 ]
Yes - Some of the time  
 31%  [ 67 ]
No  
 3%  [ 8 ]
No - I was a good student  
 2%  [ 5 ]
Who gave you my number?  
 1%  [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 211

amother
Blush

Post Sat, Sep 05 2015, 9:47 pm

Volunteer

Post Sat, Sep 05 2015, 9:52 pm
There's some good evidence that for many people, doing another small manual task (such as doodling, manipulating clay, etc.) enhances concentration and improves performance, as well as classroom behavior.

yidisheh mama

Post Sat, Sep 05 2015, 10:23 pm
Only way I was able to concentrate during the subjects that bored me...

mommy3b2c

Post Sat, Sep 05 2015, 10:24 pm
What about the option yes- I was a good student?

animeme

Post Sat, Sep 05 2015, 11:45 pm
Doodling kept me from going stir crazy when I was bored in class, and allowed me to focus in on that second explanation I didn't generally need in case it came with extra information. I also often think better when my hands are occupied. Count me in for " Yes- I was a good student. "

In middle school, I once pulled out a set of markers to have more variety in what I drew. After a couple days, I was required to not use them, because while my teachers agreed that I was focusing and involved, I was distracting the kids sitting next to me. Smile

Mama Bear

Post Sun, Sep 06 2015, 12:20 am
I wrote entire novels during class. Sometimes they go confiscated. One even reached the principal and she was very impressed.
You can say my writing career started in high school. Very Happy

peekaboo

Post Sun, Sep 06 2015, 12:29 am
My margins were always full of doodles. And guess what? I am a graphic designer nowadays. My doodles took me places Wink

groisamomma

Post Sun, Sep 06 2015, 1:12 am