Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management
Pants rip at knee

professor

Post Wed, Sep 09 2015, 8:38 pm
my son has a hole on the knees of ALL his pants. I am not good at sewing. most of his clothes come from hand me downs, if I buy its usually 10 dollars or less. I need to buy at least 10 pairs of pants for him this year to last at least a while, so each pair has to be 5 or less, otherwise I will feel bad to get rid of it when it rips. whee can I get cheap pants? or handme downs for size 6 pants

happyfaces

Post Wed, Sep 09 2015, 8:42 pm
Are all boys like that? I have one boy so far...he keeps getting holes by the knees as well. I learned to buy by old navy when they have 40percent off. This way I'm not upset when they do get holes.

groisamomma

Post Wed, Sep 09 2015, 8:44 pm
I hate sewing too and have the same problem. Iron in a patch or a piece of interfacing behind the knee to reinforce it and so you don't see it from the outside.

happyfaces

Post Wed, Sep 09 2015, 9:04 pm
groisamomma wrote:
I hate sewing too and have the same problem. Iron in a patch or a piece of interfacing behind the knee to reinforce it and so you don't see it from the outside.

Tryed the interface and iron on patch they fall off in the washer

professor

Post Wed, Sep 09 2015, 9:11 pm
happyfaces wrote:

yes, me too

groisamomma

Post Wed, Sep 09 2015, 9:12 pm
happyfaces wrote:

What are you washing your laundry with, a sledgehammer? Very Happy I never had a problem. I just ironed them on for the new season.

professor

Post Wed, Sep 09 2015, 9:15 pm
groisamomma wrote:
What are you washing your laundry with, a sledgehammer? Very Happy I never had a problem. I just ironed them on for the new season.

wait, you are supposed to iron it on BEFORE it rips? not as a way to fix, or patch up, a hole?

juggling

Post Wed, Sep 09 2015, 10:42 pm