Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Interesting Discussions
Have you ever been in a car accident?
1  2  Next

No  
 20%  [ 28 ]
Yes - I was a driver  
 29%  [ 41 ]
Yes - I was a passenger  
 23%  [ 32 ]
Yes - cars made contact but nothing happened  
 16%  [ 23 ]
Other  
 9%  [ 13 ]
Total Votes : 137

amother
Amethyst

Post Sun, Sep 20 2015, 1:17 am

shabbatiscoming

Post Sun, Sep 20 2015, 1:29 am
Yes, I was the pedestrian that was hit by the car. Looong time ago. Over 20 years ago.

rdmom

Post Sun, Sep 20 2015, 1:29 am
Voted no. Had to add Baruch HaShem

causemommysaid

Post Sun, Sep 20 2015, 1:31 am
I was a passenger in multiple minor fender benders and once I was a driver in one. Thank G-d nothing ever happened.

amother
Pink

Post Sun, Sep 20 2015, 1:42 am
Quote:
Yes, I was the pedestrian that was hit by the car. Looong time ago. Over 20 years ago.

Same here. About 15 years ago.

cfriedman2

Post Sun, Sep 20 2015, 1:50 am
Yes. I totaled two cars in 6 months. 1st accident was about 2 years ago. Both times I was the driver and not at fault and bh no one else was in my car with me. The first time I was ok the 2nd time I was pretty traumatized as I saw the car coming and hitting me in my mirror. I ended up having a breakdown on the side of the road and went to the hospital (it was a really bad week). I also had ptsd for awhile afterwards and still get nervous when I see cars getting to close to me. I went to pt for back pain for a few months as well.

imachossid

Post Sun, Sep 20 2015, 2:18 am
I voted other because I was in a car accident this past year, however I wasn't in a car, I was a pedestrian. I was crossing a street & a mini truck turned the corner & knocked me down. Bh I only had minor injuries, but I was very traumatized. Every time I cross that street I look very well both ways to make sure no cars are coming.

grace413

Post Sun, Sep 20 2015, 3:20 am