Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
Helping married kids equally or on a need basis
1  2  3  4  Next

amother
Tangerine

Post Tue, Dec 22 2015, 10:48 am
Do you help your married kids the same or on a need basis. This is really a rant. Am I being a selfish brat or do I have a vaild complaint. I have a college degree and work full time and BH manage without help from either side. DH is still learning in Kollel. My two other married sisters are similiar to me. The are professional and my parents are not helping. My brother on the hand lives in Israel and his wife barely works. She definitely looked for jobs and I know that a good paying job is hard to find especially for an American. I know there are jobs that are online and American hours that are always looking. Obviously those jobs are not ideal but if you need money those are available. My parents do not give him steady support but they do give from time to time. I am fine with that. BH we are making it day to day and do not need my parents help. My parents are by no standards wealthy and they have single kids at home still and tuition to pay. I have a brother and sister shidduch age. My sister in law made a comment that she doesn't want to come home for Pesach this year. She knows that if she comes in for Pesach my parents will probably just bring in my brother if there is a wedding. If my parents dont bring them in Pesach than there is a bigger chance the whole family will be brought in for a wedding. That comment really got me upset. First of all if you come in Pesach both sides split the tickets where a wedding all the tickets are on my parents bill. Second why do you think all these tickets are coming to you? I do not live driving distance to my parents and have to pay for tickets whenever I go to my parents. My parents do not give me any money towards these tickets. I mentioned I am doing okay which BH