Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women -> Teachers' Room
What is your yearly salary as a teacher?
1  2  3  4  Next

amother
Brunette

Post Fri, Jun 03 2016, 5:01 pm
How many hours a day do you work and how much do you get paid in a year as a teacher? How about as an assistant teacher? Do you work full time or part time?

jj1236

Post Fri, Jun 03 2016, 5:36 pm
I'm an assistant teacher next year I'll be getting 26,000 but this year was 2,450. With my extra wealth I think I'll buy a yacht...
I work 5 days a week 8-3:30 Except Friday is until 1:40

amother
Honeydew

Post Fri, Jun 03 2016, 5:44 pm
Teacher-
Last year got 25
This year low 30's
Part time - English subjects 12:30-4:30
This is with 5 years of teaching experience in elementary school.
High schools, especially regents subjects, tend to be better paying positions.

amother
Firebrick

Post Fri, Jun 03 2016, 6:19 pm
I work 14 hours per week as an assistant in a self-contained class room and get paid 13k for the year. In the past, I worked 12 hours per week doing resource room and got paid 15k.

This is in Lakewood.

amother
Blush

Post Fri, Jun 03 2016, 6:31 pm
I'm not a teacher but my husband is..he teaches high school general studies and gets 9k per period..so if he teaches 5 periods a day he gets 45k. He works Monday thru Thursday.

amother
Apricot

Post Sat, Jun 04 2016, 3:22 pm
To make you all feel better... I live in Israel

I make about 7'000 SHEKEL a month teaching. I teach full time and have 5 years of experience. It is a pay scale - same rate wherever you teach if they are under misrad hachinuch.

amother
Khaki

Post Sat, Jun 04 2016, 10:00 pm
Over $82,000 as a full time public school teacher.

amother
Cerulean

Post Sat, Jun 04 2016, 10:12 pm
Around $66,000 as a full-time public school teacher. Khaki amother, what step are you on?

amother
Khaki

Post Sat, Jun 04 2016, 10:15 pm
amother wrote: