Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
Self-made successful women, here, with no college degree?
1  2  Next

amother
Firebrick

Post Sun, Aug 21 2016, 12:20 am
Any self-made (financially) successful women, here, with no college degree, who are earning the same or more money as those with degrees?

I think lots of us would be inspired to hear about it.

How did you come up with your idea?

How long did you work at it, for you to start making real profit?

How do you compete with others who try to do the same as you do?

TIA

amother
Navy

Post Sun, Aug 21 2016, 8:05 am
No college degree here. I work as an insurance broker so only needed to pass my broker licensing exam. I work part time but if I'd do more hours id be making what ppl with degrees do. Also if id solicit more which I don't like to do id be getting more commission but I work for someone so soliciting new clients is not my job.

amother
Floralwhite

Post Sun, Aug 21 2016, 8:50 am
No degree. I'd get one for my own intellectual development but I have no time.
Started a business with DH.
Yes I earn more than I would with a degree. Much more & after several years there was flexibility I wouldn't have working in a profession.
Took 5 years to turn a profit .
But it's no picnic. I work hard. I don't take sick days unless I'm really really sick with a high fever.
I'm always working either in the business or on it.
BUT, the financial rewards are there as is the flexibility for my kids,
One day I may get that degree but not for parnossa .

heidi

Post Sun, Aug 21 2016, 9:02 am
amother wrote:
No degree. I'd get one for my own intellectual development but I have no time.
Started a business with DH.
Yes I earn more than I would with a degree. Much more & after several years there was flexibility I wouldn't have working in a profession.
Took 5 years to turn a profit .