Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Interesting Discussions
What are the brightest from your high school class doing?
1  2  3  4  5  Next

amother
Black

Post Mon, Oct 10 2016, 4:45 pm
This is strictly out of personal curiosity. What are The girls that were the brightest in your class doing today? Also, if they were naturally bright or if they were the ones who studied non stop to get that hundred. There's a big difference there.
The older I get, the more I realize that many who were not students back then are quite successful professionally now, and the converse as well.

mommy3b2c

Post Mon, Oct 10 2016, 4:49 pm
I was one of the top in my class. I did not study hard at all. I graduated my masters program with a 3.9 GPA. And now I am a proud sahm and loving it. I'm not sure about anyone else but as far as I know, a lot of them are also sahm. Two of my close friends who were also top in the class are now accountants in top law firms.

amother
Emerald

Post Mon, Oct 10 2016, 4:51 pm
My sister was the brightest in her class hands down. She's brilliant but also took school seriously.

Marriage and some kids later she is working towards her BA. The plan is to become a LCSW eventually.

Oh. And last month she was diagnosed with ADHD.

Edited to remove identifying details.

amother
Ivory

Post Mon, Oct 10 2016, 4:52 pm
I was one of the brightest in my class, went to a great college and did well but have not had the most success career-wise (but am doing ok). Some of the brightest in my class are: SAHM, office manager, Physicist (phD), physical therapist and engineer. I have a lot of classmates that became nurses and accountants. I don't think anyone in my class is a lawyer or doctor, which is really surprising now that I think of it.

ectomorph

Post Mon, Oct 10 2016, 4:54 pm
I was the effortlessly brilliant type. Sahm and happy.

amother
Khaki

Post Mon, Oct 10 2016, 4:58 pm