Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers
Any work-from-home jobs?

Post Mon, Jul 18 2005, 4:36 pm
Does anyone know of a work-at-home job? I want to "work" and not be a telemarketer/sell things....
p.s. I have a degree in IT, but not much experience in a specific field.

supermom

Post Mon, Jul 18 2005, 4:57 pm
that is my dream to work at home.

hardwrknmom

Post Mon, Jul 18 2005, 6:00 pm
mine too Smile

proudmom

Post Mon, Jul 18 2005, 6:06 pm
what about having a play group at home?

Chanie

Post Mon, Jul 18 2005, 7:34 pm
0613 wrote:
Does anyone know of a work-at-home job? I want to "work" and not be a telemarketer/sell things....
p.s. I have a degree in IT, but not much experience in a specific field.

same here. I also studied Computer Sciences. I loved it, but it was very mind consuming and wouldn't be able to be in that field and have my children's attention too.

stem

Post Mon, Jul 18 2005, 9:36 pm
Working at a computer job at home is SO hard with kids, unless you get babysitters, in which case you might as well work in an office. I used to work in a computers job at home till my baby got too big and needed my attention. Now I work extremely part time doing writing and translating jobs in the evenings after the kids are sleeping.

IndyMom

Post Mon, Jul 18 2005, 11:44 pm
Stem, what kind of translating jobs do you do?

stem

Post Mon, Jul 18 2005, 11:53 pm
I translate articles and stories from Hebrew to English for a children's magazine.

chavamom

Post Tue, Jul 19 2005, 12:52 am
I know a lot of people doing medical transcription at home these days.

Post Tue, Jul 19 2005, 1:28 pm
stem, I would send my kids out to daycare- my daughter can't be home alone all day with me anyway- she needs to play with other kids. there's a huge difference working at home than at an office:
-no commuting