Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
Bnos devora lakewood

gr8 mom

Post Sat, Nov 26 2016, 9:11 pm
Can anyone tell me more about it dont know anything and thinking of applying there..? From what u heard or first hand someone who sends there.... Thanks!

cy

Post Sat, Nov 26 2016, 9:15 pm
Are u first starting to apply to schools now? Its a little late. Very hard to get in there unless u have alot of pull.

gr8 mom

Post Sat, Nov 26 2016, 9:16 pm
No I applied already just trying to find out more about it if I shud pull towards there or the other schools I applied to...

amother
Ivory

Post Sat, Nov 26 2016, 9:22 pm
I am a private therapist and I go into Bnos Dvora a few times a week to work with different girls there. I LOVE the school (and I admit, I do feel a drop bad that I sent somewhere else.) I think it's a fantastic school, outstanding academics, Mrs. Notis really has her finger on the pulse, knows what's going on with each girl in the school. They are very 'balanced', not too many rules and regulations. I think it's a fantastic school, all around.

Chayalle

Post Sun, Nov 27 2016, 5:02 pm
Bnos Devorah has earned a great reputation in a relatively short time. It's considered yeshivish/American crowd, very normal. I would feel comfortable with anything Mrs. Notis runs (I used to send to her pre-school, in the pre-Bnos Devorah days). She's a fantastic, smart person. I was tempted to send my youngest DD to Bnos Devorah but got advice to stay put (in Bais Faiga). I think it's a great school. If its a good fit for you and you have pull there, use it.

Last edited by Chayalle on Mon, Nov 28 2016, 9:28 am; edited 1 time in total

amother
Brown

Post Sun, Nov 27 2016, 5:50 pm
So funny when grade mates of your who were not at all students running there own schools!

Chayalle

Post Sun, Nov 27 2016, 6:32 pm
amother wrote: