Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
Another way to transfer money online- not QuickPay or Paypal

amother
Khaki

Post Mon, Nov 28 2016, 11:48 pm
I've been using Chase QuickPay for a couple of years both personally and for business (both as a client and as a seller) and it worked great. You didn't need to both be Chase customers and they didn't charge any fees.

Now I just had someone try to pay me through Quickpay and they got this message: "Starting August 21, 2016, if you don’t have a Chase checking account or Chase Liquid® Card, you can’t use Chase QuickPay to send or receive money from customers who use any of the participating banks in the clearXchange network." Which is just weird because I am QUITE sure that someone else who has been using it regularly even after 8/21/16 does not have a Chase account, and I definitely have been paying someone else who doesn't have a Chase account within the last month with no issue.

This is a business-related (not "friends and family") transaction that is quite large and I don't want to lose out with PayPal's fees.

Is there another option?

frankie

Post Tue, Nov 29 2016, 12:06 am
Look into Venmo

greenfire

Post Tue, Nov 29 2016, 12:11 am
I believe clear exchange has ability to send to any bank in the united states ... you just have to create that option in the "my bank isn't listed" option

gibberish

Post Tue, Nov 29 2016, 12:17 am
I believe that Paypal is free if it's fully funded by a bank account.

If you are a U.S. PayPal account holder sending money to a friend or family member with a PayPal account in the U.S. or Canada, you may pay a fee, depending on how you pay.
Payment method: Fees:
Fully funded by your PayPal balance or a bank account linked to your PayPal account. Fee is waived.

amother
Khaki

Post Tue, Nov 29 2016, 12:23 am
gibberish wrote: