Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> Israel related Inquiries & Aliyah Questions
Considering making Aliya
1  2  Next

Malka Shifra

Post Sat, Dec 24 2016, 10:33 pm
My husband and myself are really wanting to move to Israel and making Aliyah. I am looking for info on Montessori school that are English. I'm a lead teacher of a primary age (3-6) any advice? We are currently working on our Hebrew. Also does anyone who made Aliyah through Nefesh B Nefesh can share your experiences with them?

We're just looking for basic information how this works. We really want to make Israel our permanent home. We are currently living in Houston, Tx. Thank you in advance for any help or advice. Chag Sameach!

amother
Azure

Post Sat, Dec 24 2016, 10:53 pm
I went with nbn & I was Baruch Hashem very happy

Malka Shifra

Post Sat, Dec 24 2016, 11:38 pm
How long was the process for you, I know it can very from person to person. I just need an average how long it takes in a normal situation.

essie14

Post Sun, Dec 25 2016, 1:37 am
Anyone who has made Aliyah in the past ten years has done it through NBN Smile
It really depends on your circumstances.
I opened my application in late August, was approved by thanksgiving and I think I could have made Aliyah as soon as January if I wanted to.
I know other people for whom the application process was more complicated.
There's no harm or obligation to opening your tik Aliyah. Do it now, get approved and you can make Aliyah in 5 years.
I have many friends who did that -- they were waiting on all different outside factors (ex-spouse agreeing or a job related issue). They were basically all ready to go from the paperwork standpoint and then when the moment became available NBN booked their flight.
Welcome!

amother
Chartreuse

Post Sun, Dec 25 2016, 5:00 am