Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children -> School age children
Need help with note for teacher

amother
Tan

Post Wed, Mar 08 2017, 9:47 am
Hi everyone
Let me start by explaining why I can't so it myself. I live in an English speaking country but English is not my first language and I find it hard to write nice letters
I want to attach a nice letter to my daughters teachers mishloach mones. They're both amazing wonderful teachers.
I bought a box of chocolates which has a big chocolate in the shape of a queen from the chess game.
Could anyone help me come up with a few lines to express gratitude and connect it to chess. Maybe something like the teacher is the queen of the class and all the students are the other pieces and she's helping them all reach the goal.
I would really appreciate it
Wishing u all a wonderful purim

amother
Slateblue

Post Wed, Mar 08 2017, 10:20 am
I am not good with writing these things either so I can't help you. I just wanted to say that your post was written just fine and it doesn't even hint that English is not your first language! Don't worry, I'm sure someone will help you out soon with the note... maybe bump this later for the people who come on at night.

amother
Tan

Post Wed, Mar 08 2017, 10:51 am
amother wrote:
I am not good with writing these things either so I can't help you. I just wanted to say that your post was written just fine and it doesn't even hint that English is not your first language! Don't worry, I'm sure someone will help you out soon with the note... maybe bump this later for the people who come on at night.

Thanks so much for the compliment. I dont feel confident posting here because I find my English is not as professional as some of the posters. I love reading but not all the times I understand everything.

enter

Post Wed, Mar 08 2017, 1:25 pm