Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Who is going to work tomorrow in the blizzard?
1  2  Next

amother
Rose

Post Mon, Mar 13 2017, 3:39 pm
I work in health care and am expected to go in to work tomorrow despite the impending blizzard (or actually I should say especially because of the blizzard, since they need people to come in and help out all around even more so in these situations.)

My husband thinks I'm crazy for going in and is trying to convince me not to, but he just doesn't understand the health care culture of being expected to get there. I'm planning on leaving a couple of hours earlier than usual (at 5am) to leave before the snow starts piling up.

Anyone else??

pesek zman

Post Mon, Mar 13 2017, 3:41 pm
amother wrote:
I work in health care and am expected to go in to work tomorrow despite the impending blizzard (or actually I should say especially because of the blizzard, since they need people to come in and help out all around even more so in these situations.)

My husband thinks I'm crazy for going in and is trying to convince me not to, but he just doesn't understand the health care culture of being expected to get there. I'm planning on leaving a couple of hours earlier than usual (at 5am) to leave before the snow starts piling up.

Anyone else??

Me too!! Also in healthcare!

Baby's daycare is open, the subways are running, I'm going in

amother
Orange

Post Mon, Mar 13 2017, 3:42 pm
I need to work from home and be available for clients even though I'm sick and will have the kids underfoot. Sad

Maya

Post Mon, Mar 13 2017, 3:43 pm
pesek zman wrote:

There will be some subway closures. Check with the MTA.

zaq

Post Mon, Mar 13 2017, 3:54 pm
How can a supposed adult-type person not understand the need for healthcare staffing 24/7 regardless of weather conditions?

amother
Sienna

Post Mon, Mar 13 2017, 3:56 pm