Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Career ideas
1  2  Next

amother
Green

Post Mon, May 15 2017, 8:32 pm
I've been an at home mother for years. I have a bachelors degree in early childhood education. I've been an at home mother for years, and need to reeenter the workforce. I need to figure out a plan careerwise, so I can ultimately be able to earn $ 70-90,000. Of course, I realize that I would probably need to go back to school. Any ideas? Thanx

amother
Firebrick

Post Mon, May 15 2017, 8:38 pm
Do you still want to focus on little kids?

amother
Green

Post Mon, May 15 2017, 8:41 pm
I'm open to any suggestions. I do enjoy working with younger children, but I could hear other ideas too.

amother
Cerise

Post Mon, May 15 2017, 8:48 pm
An accelerated nursing program.

cnc

Post Mon, May 15 2017, 8:49 pm
How about working in the public school system?

lora

Post Mon, May 15 2017, 8:52 pm
Special ed, health para, p3 tutoring, pretty school.
What interests you?

amother
Green

Post Mon, May 15 2017, 8:55 pm
What are: health para, p3 tutoring, pretty school?

seeker

Post Mon, May 15 2017, 9:24 pm
No health para is going to make 70-90k a year, and P3 tutor is extremely unlikely to as well. Special ed teacher after several years of experience and preferably a specialized field can probably reach that range.

That's just within education, in a nutshell. If you're interested in looking outside education, there are a lot more options depending on what you're good at and what you're willing to invest in your own training.

amother
Green

Post Tue, May 16 2017, 3:55 am
Yes, I'm interested in hearing what else would work outside education

lora

Post Tue, May 16 2017, 5:52 am
The fields are endless you can just log into any College site And get a list of careers like accounting, Dr, nurse, lawyer, chef, therapist, nutritionist, sales rep, real estate agent and what not

amother
Cerise