Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Neighbor Stealing Internet AGAIN!!!!
1  2  3  Next

amother
Black

Post Wed, Aug 30 2017, 4:07 am
ARGHHH!! I am so so frustrated.
I am a graphic artist and work from home, using heavy Adobe programs. I use the CC version, which works through the internet. The programs slow down significantly when other people are using the internet.

My neighbor once asked if they can use my internet, I told them they can only use it if they ASK first because it slows down the internet and my programs don't work fast enough.

A few times already, I caught them (my computer tells me how many people are connected to the network) using it without permission and my husband reiterated to them not to use it.

The problem is we are really close neighbors and very good friends, however, they DONT GET IT. Yesterday, my husband told them yet again not to use it without permission, but TODAY again my work is going slow and I saw that they were using it. It's NOT FAIR!!

Do I threaten them that I am changing the password? They are good friends of ours and they do us tons of favors already... I'm so stuck!

Iymnok

Post Wed, Aug 30 2017, 4:14 am
Change your password.
They will have to come to you to ask why it's not working. If they need Internet this much, they should be paying for their own service just as they do for their regular phone bills.
IMO sharing internet is for guests and once every few months type things.

invisiblecircus

Post Wed, Aug 30 2017, 4:16 am