Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children -> Preschoolers
Mitzvah note
1  2  Next

itsme123

Post Thu, Sep 07 2017, 7:01 pm
I'm so bad in writing but love treating my little daughter with a mitzvah note and have her teacher read it to the class... I find myself constantly writing the same things over and over again... would you take 2 min of your time and rewrite your notes here so I can somehow get some ideas and create our own notes???

Thanks!!

ra_mom

Post Thu, Sep 07 2017, 7:32 pm
Hear, hear!

amother
Amethyst

Post Thu, Sep 07 2017, 8:00 pm
I'm a preschool teacher many of the mitzvah notes say the same thing over and over. The kids don't care. The fact that they brought a note in is important to them. I just feel bad for the kids who never bring notes when the majority of the class does at least once in a while. I know everyone is busy, but if your school "does" mitzvah notes please take the time once in a while to just scribble something down to hand in. Those 2 extra minutes could make such a big difference to your child.

mamallama

Post Thu, Sep 07 2017, 8:10 pm
I often use mitzvah notes as motivation to get my daughter to help with something. E.g. pick up your toys from the floor and I'll write you a mitzvah note! Or go to sleep nicely without coming out of bed, clear your place from breakfast, put your clothing in the hamper, etc. It usually works well. I follow through and do not give mitzvah notes if she doesn't cooperate. I don't like when teachers ask to send a mitzvah note every day - it becomes something that is expected and I feel that it loses its meaning.

amother
Peach

Post Thu, Sep 07 2017, 8:16 pm