Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty -> Sheitels & Tichels
Sheitel Struggle

lavenderchimes

Post Sun, Sep 10 2017, 9:13 am
I have two wigs that I would like to sell-- does anyone have an idea of how I could do it?

Here is the story:
I never put on a wig until I went to a sheitel macher five days before my wedding. Where I come from no one wears wigs, so I am a total novice! I was unprepared with no wig cap and only two small hair clips and a hair band to make a pony. She told me not to make a pony because it would make a bump. I couldn't even get my slippery hair to stay up properly. I told the sheitel macher that I have a very large skull, and she showed me how to release the tabs. But my hair was still all over the place! She asked me how the fit was, and I told her it felt tight, but that I didn't understand how the fit was supposed to be! I bought two cheaper sheitels and took them home. I figured out how to clip my hair up properly, and bought a no-slip velvet headband. And that is when I realized that the wigs are too small. One of them is just a bit small, but the other really doesn't cover my scalp. Those tabs are supposed to come IN FRONT of your ears, right? Are they supposed to cover the hair on the temples? I still can't quite understand how they are supposed to fit.

I called the Sheitel macher, and she said there is nothing she can do, not even exchanges. She told me of a Chinese women who does alterations, but doesn't speak English. I can't imagine how that would work, nor do I think it is worth spending so much to alter a wig that was so cheap. I am upset at having spent this money on something I can't use.