Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
Weekly groceries for a family of 5
1  2  Next

amother
Yellow

Post Sun, Nov 26 2017, 5:35 am
We are a family of 5 two adults and 3 kids ages 4 3 and 1. I spend around 150 on groceries a week- sometimes a little more some less but its 600 at the end of the month. The two older kids get lunch in school and I work in a school that provides lunch for staff. We rarely go away for shabbos and we have guests very infrequently. I feel like my grocery bill should not be this much but if im able to cut back one week I just end up with a huge order the next week so it all evens out at the end. How much do u spend on your family?

amother
Bisque

Post Sun, Nov 26 2017, 5:38 am
Wow. I spend more than double that on my family or 5 -2 adults 3 kids ages 6 4 and 1. I want to know how u spend that little!

Maryann

Post Sun, Nov 26 2017, 6:02 am
Wow, I also think it's very little

amother
Beige

Post Sun, Nov 26 2017, 6:04 am
I spend around $150 a week for my family of three (2 adults, one toddler)

allthingsblue

Post Sun, Nov 26 2017, 6:05 am
I spend about $300 a week for a smaller family than yours.

peekaboo

Post Sun, Nov 26 2017, 7:07 am
I spend around $250 a week for a family of 4. $150 for a family of 5 is very little

amother
Apricot

Post Sun, Nov 26 2017, 7:13 am
amother wrote:
We are a family of 5 two adults and 3 kids ages 4 3 and 1. I spend around 150 on groceries a week- sometimes a little more some less but its 600 at the end of the month. The two older kids get lunch in school and I work in a school that provides lunch for staff. We rarely go away for shabbos and we have guests very infrequently. I feel like my grocery bill should not be this much but if im able to cut back one week I just end up with a huge order the next week so it all evens out at the end. How much do u spend on your family?

We spend $350.

LittleDucky