Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Exhausted

cooksallday

Post Thu, Nov 30 2017, 10:01 pm
What is it about this week in particular but in general. I'm so tired by the time I come home from work. I can barely get dinner on the table! I work as a manager and usually get home at 6, sometimes later. I'll sometimes have a second wind and be able to take control of the kitchen but usually not. Bh my husband helps and washes dishes sometimes but the kitchen is never spotless at the end of the night and there's usually dishes in the sink. I get so upset about having a messy kitchen and feel like a bad wife but my exhaustion overrides these feelings. How do all of you get it together? I don't even have kids yet lol.
I started the week on Sunday baking and food prepping so I was good Monday and Tuesday but after that it just spun out of control. How do you all regain energy after being exhausted from work? Is it possible???

imeinu

Post Thu, Nov 30 2017, 10:06 pm
cooksallday wrote:
What is it about this week in particular but in general. I'm so tired by the time I come home from work. I can barely get dinner on the table! I work as a manager and usually get home at 6, sometimes later. I'll sometimes have a second wind and be able to take control of the kitchen but usually not. Bh my husband helps and washes dishes sometimes but the kitchen is never spotless at the end of the night and there's usually dishes in the sink. I get so upset about having a messy kitchen and feel like a bad wife but my exhaustion overrides these feelings. How do all of you get it together? I don't even have kids yet lol.
I started the week on Sunday baking and food prepping so I was good Monday and Tuesday but after that it just spun out of control. How do you all regain energy after being exhausted from work? Is it possible???

Disposables and cleaning help.