Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Relationships -> Guests
What do you know about having a high schooler board by you?

amother
Lime

Post Mon, Jan 22 2018, 4:32 pm
I’m running tight on my finances, have a big house, and I’m thinking to have a high school girl board at my house to help with the house expenses.

I’ve never done this before, nor do I know anyone else who’s done this. If you have experience in this, can you give me any information? These are my questions, but I’m sure there are some issues I’m not even aware of.

How much do the girls usually pay? I live in Monsey.
Do I need to provide food? Transportation? Supervision?
What is my role here? Am I responsible for the whereabouts of the girl or do I just provide a place to crash?
What are some rules that I should have starting out?

Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

thunderstorm

Post Mon, Jan 22 2018, 4:37 pm
I had friends from Monsey who boarded in Brooklyn. They got supper from her every night.
I know that my sister boarded by some families when she went OOT for highschool and had friends over who the boarding family didn't approve of and it caused lots of friction until my sister begged my mother to change her.
I don't know any other details, but I do know that these girls have lots of sleepover friends. I was one of them. It could get noisy at night.

Maryann

Post Mon, Jan 22 2018, 4:43 pm
Yes you definitely provide food, their own room and they are like one of the members of your family. If she particularly likes a certain food u are expected to buy it for her, within reason of course. My parents pay 500 dollars for my sister to board

amother
Mistyrose

Post Mon, Jan 22 2018, 4:52 pm