Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Interesting Discussions
Quantum Mechanics

Aidelmom

Post Tue, Aug 12 2008, 12:30 pm
Just curious. Is anyone on the board a research scientist? Does anyone know anything about the above? I was recently reading something about it and didn't understand most of it - but I found it interesting. Especially the amazing niflaos haborai how scientists can't figure out the big paradox how when the electrons are being watched they do something different....

http://www.simpletoremember.co......html see shiur "Beyond Miracles"
Anyone heard of this?

I was in the mood of posting something different.

Last edited by Aidelmom on Tue, Aug 12 2008, 2:04 pm; edited 1 time in total

grin

Post Tue, Aug 12 2008, 12:37 pm
I'm not a research scientist but I did study Physics in college, inc. this.
What you call "the big paradox how when the electrons are being watched they do something different...." fits in so nicely with the Torah principle that if s/t wasn't observed, it didn't happen.

and the fact that what we call "matter" is really tiny bits of nothing tied together with energy.

Aidelmom

Post Tue, Aug 12 2008, 12:40 pm
grin wrote:
fits in so nicely with the Torah principle that if s/t wasn't observed, it didn't happen.

Why do you say that's a torah principle?

Last edited by Aidelmom on Tue, Aug 12 2008, 12:53 pm; edited 1 time in total

grin

Post Tue, Aug 12 2008, 12:47 pm
I don't remember the source right now.

Aidelmom

Post Tue, Aug 12 2008, 12:55 pm
[youtube][/youtube]

grin

Post Tue, Aug 12 2008, 3:04 pm
thanks so much for posting that link. My kids don't study much science in school and that was explained in such simple language even they (with their broken English) could understand.
DO they also have one on meteors, shooting stars, and comets?

mali

Post Tue, Aug 12 2008, 3:15 pm