Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Vacation and Traveling
British Aorways
1  2  Next

mom2cuties

Post Wed, Jun 10 2009, 12:19 pm
Has anyone flown British Airways? If so how were they, I am going to be flying with them to Israel?

drumjj

Post Wed, Jun 10 2009, 1:40 pm
ive flown many many times with british airways and generally have had no problems with them

mom2cuties

Post Wed, Jun 10 2009, 2:10 pm
oh ok thank u

yummydd

Post Wed, Jun 10 2009, 2:42 pm
I fly mostly with them as the have great service for kids.

Marion

Post Wed, Jun 10 2009, 3:24 pm
I'm told they're fabulous. I have no personal experience other than my sister's terrible one.

bonitag1

Post Wed, Jun 10 2009, 4:02 pm
I flew with them NY to Europe about 5 years ago. The seats were cramped but the flight was otherwise very nice. The kosher food was way better than usual, there were juice drinks set out in the galley if you wanted to help yourself, etc.

GoodEnough

Post Wed, Jun 10 2009, 4:11 pm
I've travelled to Israel with BA and had a very good experience

happy one

Post Wed, Jun 10 2009, 4:22 pm
We've flown them plenty of times from NY to Israel. But I find them notorious for losing and/or ruining luggage. The flight itself was pleasant. Getting our luggage was not!

Marion

Post Wed, Jun 10 2009, 4:26 pm
happy one wrote:
We've flown them plenty of times from NY to Israel. But I find them notorious for losing and/or ruining luggage. The flight itself was pleasant. Getting our luggage was not!

Yup, that was my sister's problem. And then they told her that they wanted the receipts for the items that had been in the bag (replacement value), not the receipts from the items she had to go buy to replace what was in the bag. It was her cosmetics bag and the original receipts would have been (if she still had them) over a year old!

mom2cuties

Post Fri, Jun 12 2009, 7:48 am