Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> New York related Inquiries
Selling gold in Monsey - best price?

life'sgreat

Post Mon, Apr 04 2011, 10:33 am
Can anyone recommend someone that buys gold in Monsey for a really good rate?

Thanks

farm

Post Mon, Apr 04 2011, 3:13 pm
I'm no expert but from what I know, you get the best prices at coin shows, not from private people who will buy it below melting cost so they can sell it for melting cost at a coin show.

momsprince

Post Mon, Apr 04 2011, 4:00 pm
Where can I find out about coin shows? I'm in Brooklyn.

farm

Post Mon, Apr 04 2011, 4:42 pm
Google!

bobeli

Post Mon, Apr 04 2011, 9:14 pm
farm wrote:
I'm no expert but from what I know, you get the best prices at coin shows, not from private people who will buy it below melting cost so they can sell it for melting cost at a coin show.

I'm sorry but I think that is the best way to get coned! they are pros and know when you don't know what your items are worth.
I know someone who does it in brooklyn and I think monsey too, very honest person, he can give you a quote and you decide if you sell it or not.
A friend sold him some gold and silver, and had some coins too, so he told her to go to a coin expert, maybe they are worth something more than the metal price; so she went to the expert and the guy wanted to give her less.
PM me for the #

farm

Post Tue, Apr 05 2011, 11:42 am
Of course coin dealers can be dishonest, so can anyone in any profession.