Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Computer Course for NY’ers

amother

Post Tue, Dec 05 2006, 1:00 pm
I have a dream about teaching women and girls the tools that they need to get better paying jobs, in record time. I want to teach on evenings and Sundays so that they can come back to their boss after 10 learning hours and say, I would like a raise of an additional $5 per hour!

I have been doing this privately for many years (one on one) and I want to move my experience into a classroom environment in the NY area.

The course would teach the students Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Office & Excel, Internet browsing and Email understanding and Google searching. Understandably, the software will be explored rather than taught in depth and many students will enjoy this knowledge and sign up for in depth courses for individual programs in the future.

QUESTION FOR YOU:

Would you be interested in a course like this?

Would you consider paying a significant amount of money for 10 lessons during convenient after-office hours? This investment would be close to $1,000.

Do you feel that you can attend 2 classes per week, 2 hours each (I.e. 8-10 PM, Monday and Thursday). Two weeks in a row.

What do you think of this course description and its potential?

I’m looking forward to your responses eagerly, thank you for your time.

faigie

Post Tue, Dec 05 2006, 1:13 pm
100 per two hour class? too pricey

chocolate moose

Post Tue, Dec 05 2006, 1:14 pm
These courses are often offered free from the library or community council, but perhaps those instructors are paid to do that...

amother

Post Tue, Dec 05 2006, 1:17 pm