Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Yom Tov / Holidays -> Pesach
WHEN to finish kitchen-kasher if staying home..
1  2  Next

S.Shcwartz

Post Sat, Mar 17 2007, 7:27 pm
Is Wednesday night too late to be finished kashering so I can cook on Thursday and Sunday? This is my first time home so.... any tips?

amother

Post Sat, Mar 17 2007, 7:30 pm
wow! I think that's way too soon. im a very take it easy mother & Im planning to kasher motzei shabbos & cook everything sun. & mon. ( im being home for all meals including the seders)

JMto2

Post Sat, Mar 17 2007, 7:50 pm
This is not my first year being home and I am changing over on Wednesday if not on tuesday night. I think your plan does sound great.

rachel

Post Sat, Mar 17 2007, 11:20 pm
JMto2 wrote:
This is not my first year being home and I am changing over on Wednesday if not on tuesday night. I think your plan does sound great.

same here

bashinda

Post Sun, Mar 18 2007, 2:56 am
So if you're kashering Wednesday night at 7pm you shouldn't use things for chometz starting Tuesday night at 7pm? I always get confused. I guess I could use the sinks but not use hot hot water?

Marion

Post Sun, Mar 18 2007, 4:53 am
My goal is to kasher motzaei Shabbat. I'm working Sunday anyway, we're at my inlaws' for first day yom tov, so I'm not cooking before chol hamoed anyway. It's the only way I know for sure nothing's been used in at least 24 hours.

Bsimcha

Post Sun, Mar 18 2007, 5:41 am
I don't use my sink for 24 hours for hot. it can get hard and confusing. I plan to kasher tuesday night and cover on wednsday, I find it to be a full day job. Rolling Eyes
If I plan for tuesday night and it doesn't happen I won't be behind yet. Very Happy

chocolate moose

Post Sun, Mar 18 2007, 6:28 am
for ppl who have to finish cleaning, kasher and cover plus shop and cook for shabobs, I guess it's the only way.

it makes pesach muchlonger ........

Marion