Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Trying to get set up - Any advice?
1  2  Next

Should I use the flash intro, I like it but does it take away?
Yes use the Flash intro  
 62%  [ 5 ]
Don't use the flash intro (explain below)  
 25%  [ 2 ]
Couldnt you have found a better flash intro?  
 12%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 8

Ambassador-to-KJ

Post Mon, May 14 2007, 7:55 am
I started doing postcards for my local shluchim a while ago. I never took any graphic design courses I am self taught. I never advertised myself to anyone. I liked it because it was a bit of extra money I could make from home (besides for loving doing graphic design). Two weeks ago I was offered a 9-1 office job. I havent been out to work since my son was born almost 5 years ago. I have been doing a couple of small things from home, Ebay, photography and this graphic work for my shluchim. When I was offered the job I started thinking... why would I want to leave my almost 5 month old with a babysitter when I have some things I can do from home that Im not realy taking advantage of.

So I decided I have to finaly get myself out there. My first step was to make a website and Ive emailed a couple of places for advertising rates but dont want to do anything until I finish up the website. Im so nervous though embarrassed I realy want to target the Shluchim market but Im not a saleslady and am so nervous about this. Usualy people come to me. I am going to take a deep breathe and do it though. Can I get some feedback from you guys about my website and and sudgestions I would realy appreciate it. Also does anyone think my work is too amatuerish? Im always wondering about that Confused

http://simagraphics.com

technic

Post Mon, May 14 2007, 8:01 am
1) I like ur site
2) I like ur work (doesnt look amateur 2 me)
3) I was a bit concerned that it played music bcos im still in the omer LOL