Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Ladies with out a degree, or who dont use their degree
1  2  Next

amother
Wheat

Post Tue, Jul 07 2015, 8:55 pm
What do you do to earn money? What type of jobs do you do?

I happen to have a degree, but I have no desire to work in that feild anymore.

Just wondering what others do to supplement the income.

amother
Denim

Post Tue, Jul 07 2015, 9:06 pm
I have a degree in business and I work in IT.

I only got my job because I had a degree but the job I do has nothing to do with business.

mha3484

Post Tue, Jul 07 2015, 9:34 pm
My degree is in public policy and urban studies. I work in medical staffing. I worked in law and real estate which are slightly more related.

mommy3b2c

Post Tue, Jul 07 2015, 9:35 pm
I have a degree in special Ed, I don't work.

cbg

Post Tue, Jul 07 2015, 9:53 pm
mommy2b2c wrote:
I have a degree in special Ed, I don't work.

Me too, I was forced into retirement after the school I worked for closed because of lack of funding. Best decision I ever made.

amother
Fuchsia

Post Tue, Jul 07 2015, 10:37 pm
I teach in a chassidish school, no degree required.

I am looking into getting one.

amother
Sienna

Post Tue, Jul 07 2015, 11:12 pm
I have an MSW. The hours don't work for my family. Now I write freelance.

amother
Violet

Post Tue, Jul 07 2015, 11:19 pm
I have a degree in education. Used it one year. Hated it. I worked in sales, then in HR (worked my way up to director) then took a long break from working and recently returned to the work force and became a bookkeeper.

amother
Turquoise

Post Tue, Jul 07 2015, 11:48 pm
How did you all make the switch? How did you get hired without a degree or experience? I am thinking of doing similar.

mirror

Post Tue, Jul 07 2015, 11:50 pm