Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Frum brooklyn Clients

amother

Post Wed, Jun 27 2007, 6:18 am
Anyone out there deal with frum brooklyn women all day??
I feel abused daily by them.
Anyone with a similar experiance???

amother

Post Wed, Jun 27 2007, 6:18 am
So find other clients!

shopaholic

Post Wed, Jun 27 2007, 6:30 am
Maybe she can't. Maybe she's a shaitel macher.

TzenaRena

Post Wed, Jun 27 2007, 6:35 am
amother, what makes you feel abused? What are the ladies doing?

amother

Post Wed, Jun 27 2007, 6:48 am
op here...
Just things like yell and scream, blame and accuse... Yes I work for a shaitel macher... and the prices are not up to me, I can't help if the wigs aren't ready or if there are no appointments..

The prob here is how I"VE become.... defensive and "hard". I used to be a laid back suberban type.. This is my first time dealing with the frum community.. How can they be so harsh?? Where does it come from?? How do people deal with it??

chocolate moose

Post Wed, Jun 27 2007, 7:21 am
Join the club. Ex-laid back surburban type here, too.

TammyTammy

Post Wed, Jun 27 2007, 7:34 am
I used to work in customer service for an electronics store for four years. People would call up and yell at me because their order did not ship out, the salesman sold them the wrong item, UPS smashed the package, etc. In about 99.99999% of the cases, these were factors that I had no personal control over, had no knowledge of the order before the customer called and gave me their order number and had no idea that anything was wrong before they started describing their problem.