Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Hobbies, Crafts, and Collections -> Music and Performing Arts
Do you play the guitar? What do you think?

amother
Tangerine

Post Sat, Jan 14 2017, 11:11 pm
Would love to learn how to play guitar. Haven't found the right teacher yet, should I start on my own? I'm a real beginner. I can borrow a book from a friend, but don't even have a guitar yet! So do you think I can be my own teacher?

amother
Tangerine

Post Sun, Jan 15 2017, 9:46 am
Bump

Optione

Post Sun, Jan 15 2017, 10:08 am
If your have an ear for music then yes.
If you don't have an ear for music, then still yes.

amother
Tangerine

Post Sun, Jan 15 2017, 10:12 am
Optione wrote:
If your have an ear for music then yes.
If you don't have an ear for music, then still yes.

Thank you! I'm so excited to start! Now, do you think I can buy a cheap guitar let's say from Walmart and later on upgrade?

amother
Magenta

Post Sun, Jan 15 2017, 12:21 pm
I don't know how to play but it has been my lifelong dream! If you are willing to try to teach yourself then definitely go for it! And then when you become a rock star can you please teach it to me??? I've tried to teach it to myself but haven't been successful.....

cnc

Post Sun, Jan 15 2017, 12:25 pm
I know people that taught themselves from YouTube videos.

thunderstorm

Post Sun, Jan 15 2017, 12:33 pm
I have a guitar and would love to learn but haven't figured it out yet.

spikta

Post Sun, Jan 15 2017, 12:54 pm
For sure! I taught myself on a cheapo second hand guitar. I'm not very good, but I can play the chords to some songs, enough to sing along, and that was my goal really. Besides that there are tons of instructional videos online.

amother
Magenta

Post Sun, Jan 15 2017, 1:31 pm
spikta wrote: