Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Children's Health
ISO pediatrician in Lakewood

neverbored

Post Mon, Jun 19 2017, 4:58 pm
I'm new to Lakewood and although my kids medical charts have been transferred to Dr. Shaniks office, I have yet to see anyone there. Here's where the problem is... My son is very sensory and needs OT desperately. I've heard that Shaniks office is pretty difficult when it comes to giving referrals. Has anyone's experience been different at Shaniks office? Which Dr. or PA (if any) did give you an OT referral? Which doctor or PA have you seen at Shaniks office and what has your overall experience been? which one of there many offices do you frequent and why? Which office is it the easiest to get an appointment? Which doctors and PA generally go to which office? any other info would be greatly appreciated. Feel free to pm me if you prefer not to post publicly. Thank you

amother
Slateblue

Post Mon, Jun 19 2017, 5:05 pm
Welcome to Lakewood!!

I also use Dr. Shanik and have been for 30 years. When I wanted a referral for something with one of my kids recently, which I did not think I'd get from Dr. Shanik, I went to the River Ave office and saw Dr. Heimowitz. I'd heard that he does give referrals more easily, and, indeed, he gave me what I asked for.

neverbored

Post Mon, Jun 19 2017, 5:10 pm
amother wrote:
Welcome to Lakewood!!

I also use Dr. Shanik and have been for 30 years. When I wanted a referral for something with one of my kids recently, which I did not think I'd get from Dr. Shanik, I went to the River Ave office and saw Dr. Heimowitz. I'd heard that he does give referrals more easily, and, indeed, he gave me what I asked for.

Have you used Dr. Heimowitz for general visits? How is his bedside manners? What do you like or dislike about him or the river avenue office?

amother
White

Post Mon, Jun 19 2017, 5:13 pm