Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> Israel related Inquiries & Aliyah Questions
Moving to Ramat Beth Shemesh

amother
Chartreuse

Post Sun, Feb 11 2018, 5:44 pm
Hello everyone!

This is my first time posting here and I do it because I really feel lost. So, we are thinking of moving to Ererz Yisroel on summer time, June / July 2018 iyh
We believe RBS would be a good place for our kids since there are a few (or a lot )Americans there...
We went a few times to RBS to try and register our kids to schools but we aren’t sure which one is the most appropriate one. We have one daughter in high school one boy in Yeshivah Ktana, another boy in elementary school and a girl in kindergarten. We are charedi but very open minded. We want our kids to learn math, English, science etc. And play sports. We don’t want a closed mind education. Also we aren’t sure if RBS Gimmel is the right place for us or RBS Aleph. Any advice? Any groups I can join? Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated
Thank you all Very Happy

heartinzion

Post Sun, Feb 11 2018, 6:02 pm
Welcome! And mazal tov on your aliyah!! We are actually also making aliyah this summer to RBS.
If I understand correctly, and RBS people can confirm this, RBS gimmel is very young. Not too many "older" families. Aleph is a huge mix of everybody old and young.
Regarding schools, Darchei noam and magen avot are both chareidi open minded with secular education. They are both elementary schools until 8th grade. I know nothing about high schools as I have only elementary age kids but I know a girl who went to Pninei Chein and from what I heard from her it was very American open minded chareidi.

Good luck with your decisions!!

tammy6

Post Sun, Feb 11 2018, 6:10 pm
Thank you Heartinzion for replying. I appreciate it.